The Women in Music Roll Of Honour was established in 2014, and now has over 90 members. Every year 12 more women are inducted into the roll of honour in recognition of their work for the music industry. 

The Roll Of Honour aims to highlight the breadth, depth and variety of individuals who are ‘game changers’ in the music industry, with one common theme; they are female and their activities consistently benefit women, or focus on female empowerment/gender disparity. 


This year we will be expanding the 2020 Roll of Honour by introducing 24 new inductees instead of 12. Nominations close on Friday 31st July and we will be announcing the new inductees in a special printed edition of Music Week in October If you have any questions at all, then please contact Amy Bull.

2014 - 2019 ROLL OF HONOUR

⦁ Abbie McCarthy, Presenter of BBC Music Introducing & Curator of Good Karma Club

⦁ Abi Leland, Leland Music

⦁ Alexi Cory-Smith, EVP, BMG Chrysalis UK

⦁ Alison Donald, Co-President, Columbia

⦁ Amber Davis, A&R director, Warner/Chappell Music UK

⦁ Angela Watts, VP Press/Marketing, Spotify

⦁ Angie Somerside, Red Bull

⦁ Annabella Coldrick, Chief Executive, Music Manager Forum

⦁ Annette Barrett, Managing Director, Reservoir/Reverb Music

⦁ Ann Harrison, Harrisons

⦁ Barbara Charone, MBCPR

⦁ Briony Turner, A&R Director, Atlantic Records

⦁ Carla Marie Williams, Songwriter and Founder, Girls I Rate

⦁ Caroline Elleray, Universal Music Publishing

⦁ Caroline Simionescu-Marin, A&R manager, XL Recordings; Co-Founder, New Gen

⦁ Caryn Tomlinson, SVP, communications, Universal Music Group

⦁ Christine Geissmar, Operations Director, PPL

⦁ Claire Horseman, MD, Coda Agency

⦁ Colleen Maloney, director of communications, Domino

⦁ Damaris Rex-Taylor, General Manager, Disturbing London

⦁ Debbie Stones, General Counsel, PRS

⦁ Dorothy Hui, VP, digital & audience development, 4th Floor Creative, Sony Music UK

⦁ Emma Banks, Head of CAA UK

⦁ Emma Bownes, Programming Director, The O2 and SSE Arena, Wembley

⦁ Emmy Lovell, VP, Digital, Warner Music

⦁ Fiona Haycock, Executive Producer, Music Industry Trusts Award

⦁ Frances Moore, CEO, IFPI

⦁ Fran Malyan, Sony ATV

⦁ Gee Davy, head of legal and business affairs, AIM

⦁ Gemma Reilly, Director, UK marketing, BMG

⦁ Harriet Moss, Managing Director, Manners McDade

⦁ Helen Smith, Impala

⦁ Heulwen Keyte, agent, UTA

⦁ Jane Arthy, VP of Radio, Warner Bros. Records

⦁ Jane Dyball, MCPS ⦁ Jane Third, SVP, Because Music

⦁ Janice Brock, Head of A&R UK, Sony ATV

⦁ Jeanette Lee, Rough Trade

⦁ Jo Charrington, SVP of A&R, Capitol Records

⦁ Jo Hart, Founder, Hart Media

⦁ Jo Smith, Director, Legal & Business Affairs, Warner/Chappell

⦁ Julie Weir, Visible Noise

⦁ Kanya King, MOBOs

⦁ Karen Buse, Executive Director, Membership and International, PRS For Music

⦁ Karen Emanuel, Managing Director, Key Productions

⦁ Karma Bertelsen, Marketing Manager, Kilimanjaro Live

⦁ Kate Alderton, UK finance director, Warner Chappell Music

⦁ Kelly Chappel, Director of Talent, Live Nation

⦁ Kim Bayley, Chief Executive, ERA ⦁ Kim Frankiewicz, MD, Imagem

⦁ Lara Baker, Marketing and Events Director, Association Of Independent Music (AIM)

⦁ Leah Stockford, Senior Marketing Director, RCA

⦁ Liz Goodwin, Managing Director, Glassnote Records

⦁ Lorna Clarke, controller, BBC Pop

⦁ Lucy Blair, director, International Sales and Marketing, The Orchard

⦁ Lucy Dickins, ITB

⦁ Lucy Noble, artistic & commercial director, Royal Albert Hall

⦁ Maggie Crowe, Events Director, BPI

⦁ Mandy Plumb, Warner Bros/Parlophone

⦁ Megan Page, Coordinator, Entertainment Retailers Association

⦁ Mel Armstrong, Head of Trading, HMV

⦁ Michelle Kambasha, Head of Press, Secretly Group

⦁ Morna Cook MBE, Senior Director, HR, Universal Music UK

⦁ Nadia Khan, Artist Manager & Founder, Women in CTRL

⦁ Natasha Bent, Live Agent, Coda

⦁ Natasha Mann, Head of Marketing, Island Records

⦁ Nicola Spokes, UK label head, Caroline International

⦁ Nicola Tuer, COO, Sony Music

⦁ Pascale Khalaf, VP, Synchronisation and Licensing, Warner/Chappell

⦁ Pat Carr, VP Marketing & Label Management, BMG

⦁ Paulette Long, Director, Westbury Music

⦁ Polly Comber, creator/director, Black Fox Management Ltd

⦁ Rebecca Allen, Managing Director, Decca Records

⦁ Remi Harris MBE, creative business trainer and consultant, Remi Harris Consulting

⦁ Ruth Barlow, Director of Live, Beggars

⦁ Sam Isles, VP, Artist Services, Ticketmaster, International, and Managing Director, TicketWeb

⦁ Sandie Shaw, Co-Chair, Featured Artist Coalition

⦁ Sarah Liversedge , Director of A&R, Bucks Music

⦁ Sarah Stennett, CEO, First Access Entertainment

⦁ Selina Emeny, International Group Counsel, Live Nation Entertainment

⦁ Selina Webb, Director of Communications, Universal Music UK

⦁ Semera Khan, creative director, Polydor

⦁ Sonia Diwan, Sound Advice

⦁ Stacey Tang, Marketing Director, Columbia

⦁ Suzanne Bull MBE, CEO, Attitude Is Everything

⦁ Taponeswa Mavunga, Head of Publicity, Columbia Records UK

⦁ Tara Richardson, Manager (Foals, Peace), QPrime

⦁ Vanessa Reed, CEO, PRS Foundation

⦁ Vick Bain, CEO, BASCA

⦁ Wozzy Brewster OBE FRSA, Founder, The Midi Music Company


Colleen Maloney
Director of Communications
Dorothy Hui
VP, Digital & Audience Development
4th Floor Creative - Sony Music UK
Frances Moore
Gee Davy
Head of Legal & Business Affairs
Heulwen Keyte
Kate Alderton
UK Finance Director
Warner Chappell Music
Lorna Clarke
Lucy Noble
Artistic & Commercial Director
Royal Albert Hall
Nicola Spokes
UK Label Head
Caroline International
Polly Comber
Black Fox Management Ltd
Remi Harris MBE
Creative Business Trainer & Consultant
Remi Harris Consulting
Semera Khan
Creative Director
More more information about the Roll of Honour, please contact Mark Sutherland on
var wa = document.createElement("script"), wa_s = document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0]; wa.src = ""; wa.type = "text/javascript"; wa_s.parentNode.insertBefore(wa, wa_s); wa.bt_queue = []; wa.afterInit = function() { wa.bt_queue.push(JSON_OBJECT); }